Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The mayor, with the advice and consent of the city council, shall appoint on or before the first Monday in February following a municipal election, the following named officers, who shall hold their offices for the term of two (2) years, unless sooner removed by the city council, and until their successors are appointed and qualified: a city attorney, city recorder, city treasurer, chief of police, fire chief, director of leisure services, director of public works, director of water services, director of energy services, director of administrative services, and such other officers and agents as may be provided by law; and in like manner shall fill all vacancies among the same, except as otherwise provided by law. (Ord. 2016-01-003, 1-21-2016)